Merriwa Business Directory

Business Name Phone Number Email Address
Alexander Downs (02) 6548 5170 info@alexanderdowns.com.au
Australia Post – Antiques/Giftware 13 13 18  
Brodie’s Cutting Edge (02) 6548 2499 brodiescuttingedge@gmail.com
Country Merriwa Motor Inn incorporating Merriwa B&B on Bettington (02)6548 2777 info@countrymerriwagoldenfleecemotorinn.com.au
Cassilis Public School (02) 6373 1009 cassillis-p.school@det.nsw.edu.au
Catholic Parish – Merriwa & Cassilis (2) 6548 2086  
C.J. & J.M. Vero & Sons Electrical Contractors (02) 6548 2303/0487 482 303 cjvero@bigpond.net.au / dvero@bigpond.net.au
Clare Martin & Associates Chartered Accountants (02) 6548 2201 clarepmartin@bigpond.com
Country Women’s Association – Merriwa (02) 6548 2558 kmclydsdale@gmail.com
Craig MacPherson Haulage (02) 6548 2663  
Cross Country Merriwa (02) 6548 2106 crosscountrymerriwa@bigpoond.com
Curtis Gant Betts Solicitors (02) 6543 2433 office@cgblaw.com.au
Custom Made Kitchens (02) 6548 2025  
D & L Upholstery (02) 6548 5119  
Di’s Clothing Patch (02) 6548 3023 disclothingpatch@bigpond.com
Dr Jawaard (02) 6532 5013 reception@huntermedicalpractice.com.au
Eat@153 Café & Catering (02) 6548-2482 / 0539 482 606 eatat153@gmail.com 
Merriwa Motor Inn (Formally El Dorando Motel) (02) 6548 2273 info@merriwamotorinn.com.au
Elders Merriwa (02) 6549 8204 dg_merriwa@elders.com.au
Falcon Grove Oils (02) 6547 6051 falcongroveoils@bigpond.com
Festival of the Fleeces (02) 6548 7046 fotf@upperhunter.nsw.gov.au
Fire & Rescue NSW (02) 6548 2005  
Good Look Nails 408 175 028 hollyhunt@hotmail.com
G. M. Llewelyn & Co Real Estate (02) 6548 2008 llewelyn@merriwa.com
Gleeson Plumbing (02) 6548 2381 triciagleeson@bigpond.com
Gummun Place Hostel Merriwa (02) 6521 7011 gummunplace@upperhunter.nsw.gov.au
Hair Indeed (02) 6548 2666  
Hunter Medical Practice (02) 64532 5013 reception@huntermedicalpractice.com.au
Happy Guru (02) 6548 2888 duncan@happyguru.com
Regional Australia Bank  132 067  
IGA Plus liquor Merriwa (02) 6548 2315 merriwatraders@bigpond.com
Kerrie Murray Canvas & Saddlery Repairs (02) 6548 2002 kerrie_murray@bigpond.com
Local Land Services (02) 6549 8600 / 1300 795 299 kathy.ryan@lls.nsw.gov.au
La Scaletta Pizeria (02) 6548 3005 robert.marchese@bigpond.com
Nutrien Ag Solutions (Formally Landmark Townsend) (02) 6548 2122 merriwa@nutrien.com.au
Les Constable Earthmoving & Engineering 0428 661 254 cassylesconstable@yahoo.com.au
Mark Whale – Farm Contracting (02) 6548 2269 / 0429 482 369 mhwhale6@bigpond.com
Max’s Country Cuts (02) 6548 2375 maxscountrycuts@bigpond.com
McConnell’s This ‘n’ That (02) 6548 2889 mcconnellthisnthat@bigpond.com
Merriwa Activity Centre (02) 6548 2083 merriwamac@gmail.com
Merriwa Anglican Parish 0429 996 769 merriwa.anglican@bigpond.com
Merriwa Bushmans Campcraft & Rodeo Association Inc. 0432 109 760 merriwacampdraft@gmail.com
Merriwa Bakery & Café (02) 6548 2851 merriwabakery@outlook.com.au
Merriwa Catholic Parish (02) 6548-2086  
Merriwa Central School (02) 6548 2119 merriwa-c.school@det.nsw.edu.au
Merriwa Honki Haus Chinese (02) 6548 3228 / 0406 817 606 honkihaus@gmail.com
Merriwa Cricket Club 0412 926 525  
Merriwa District Education Foundation (02) 6376-1052  
Merriwa District Progress Association (02) 6548 5000 merriwaprogress@gmail.com
Merriwa Engineering 0427 476 085 merriwa.engineering@gmail.com
Merriwa Healthy Environment Group (02) 6547 6048  
Merriwa Home Hardware (02) 6548 2077 info@merriwahardware.com
*Merriwa Junior Ruby League & Netball Club 0407 488 560  
Merriwa Licenced Post Office (02) 6548 2042  
Merriwa Little Athletics 0458 574 015 tashholden@bigpond.com
Merriwa Old Boys Club 0417 462 767  
Merriwa Newsagency (02) 6548 2031 nlhook@bigpond.net.au
Merriwa PAH & I Show 0498 378 500  
Merriwa Paint & Decorating 0409 015 678  
Merriwa Petroleum & Ag Supplies (02) 6548 2071 mwapet@hunterlink.net.au
Merriwa Pharmacy (02) 6548 2213 merriwa.pharmacy@gmail.com
Merriwa Pony Club (02) 6548 2201  
Merriwa Pre-school & Kindergarten (02) 6548-2083 merriwapreschool@tpg.com.au
Merriwa Race Club 0427 482 095  
Merriwa RLFC (02) 6548-2844  
Merriwa RSL Club (02) 6548 2157 mwarslclub@bigpond.com.au
Merriwa RSL Club Bristro (02) 6548 2295  
Merriwa Springtime Show 0498 378 500  
Merriwa RSL Club and Restaurant (02) 6548-2157  
Merriwa Sports Club Ltd (02) 6548 2028 mersport@bigpond.net.au
Merriwa SSAA & APA (02) 6547 6031  
Merriwa Squash Club 0429 588 582  
Merriwa Surgery (02) 6548 2305  
Merriwa Taxi Service (02) 6548 2546  
Merriwa Tennis Club (02) 6548-2910  
Merriwa Touch Football 0432 109 760  
Merriwa Tourist Welcoming Centre (02) 6548 7201  
Merriwa Tyre & Service Centre (02) 6548 2078 merriwatyreservice@bigpond.com
Merriwa VIEW Club (02) 6548-8560  
NSW Farmers 0428 485 090  
Morgans Maintenance (02) 6548 2844  
NewsXpress (02) 6548-2031 merriwa@newsxpress.com.au
Mortgage Choice   lauren.murphy@mortagechoice.com.au
Non Emergency Medical Transport (02) 6548-2653  
NSW Farmer Association 0455 455 760  
Out There Computer Services (02) 6547 6199 outtherecomputer@hotkey.net.au
PJ’s Livestock 0429 149 890  
Papanui Open Range Eggs (02) 6548 2493  
Power 98.1 FM (02) 6543 1588 sales.hunter@powerfm.com.au
R & M Property & Livestock (02) 6548 2992 roger@rmproperty.net
R.J & P.E Osmond – Water Supplies (02) 6547 6110  
Rosto Olives (02) 6548 2184 sfhiggs@bigpond.com
Rotary Club of Merriwa 0429 482 389  
Royal Hotel Merriwa (02) 6548 2235 johnfernandes7@bigpond.com
Sansko café/restaurant (02) 6516-7710 sanskocafe@yahoo.com
Russell’s Earthmoving Pty Ltd (02) 6548 2246 russellsearthmoving@jrem.com.au
Sandy Hollow Public School (02) 6547 4521  
Scott Wilton Building (02) 6376 1168 scottwintonbuilding@bigpond.com
Sporting Shooters Association (02) 6547-6031  
State Wide All Trades & Building Services – contact Shane Sait 0411-543-791  statewidealltrades@gmail.com
St Davids Uniting Church (02) 6548-5126  
St Josephs Primary (02) 6548-2035  
Stone Hill Vineyard (02) 6548 2417  
Tash Holden Communications (02) 6548 5002 tashholden@bigpond.com
The Shearers Quarters Bed & Breakfast (02) 6548 2509 jennyjohnson2@bigpond.com
Trinty Markets (02) 6548-2438  
Upper Hunter Shire Council (02) 6521-7000  
Upper Hunter Weeds (02) 6549-3802  
Welderup Pty Ltd (02) 6548 2500 justin@welderup.com.au
Wightman Livestock & General Transport 0447 482 692 wlgt.jcw@bigpond.com
Woolbrook Rural Industries (02) 6548 2150  
.    
Emergency Services    
.    
Merriwa Police Station  (02) 6544-6310   
Police Mobile 0408 293 423  
Police Assistance 131 444  
Fire (Admin only) 6548-2005  
Hospital – MPS (02) 6532-5000  
Rural Fire Service 1800 081 166  
SES Emergency 132 500  
Merriwa Rescue Squad (02) 6548-2538  
Dr Norman Jawaad (02) 6532-5013  
Dr Emad Jasem – Merriwa Surgery (02) 6548-2305  

If you spot an error in this information, please let us know so we can investigate and update. We endevour to keep all information up to date, however, we need your help to do this!