If you find that there is incorrect information, please let us know so that we can get this fixed ASAP. Although we regularly check and perform information updates, we are only human and somethimes miss things. 

 

Business Name Contact Number Contact Email
Alexander Downs (02) 6548 5170 info@alexanderdowns.com.au
Australia Post – Antique/Giftware  13 13 18  
Brindley Park 0417 493 887 bjohnston@pinnaclefinefoods.com.au
Brodie’s Cutting Edge (02) 6548 2499 brodiescuttingedge@gmail.com
C.J. & J.M. Vero & Sons Electrical Contractors (02) 6548 2303 / 0427 482 303 cjvero@bigpond.net.au / dvero@bigpond.net.au
Can Assist – Merriwa  Branch  0431 939 093  
Cassilis Country Women’s Association  0402 909 172 ita@harbourisp.net.au
Cassillis Public School (02) 6373 1009 cassillis-p.school@det.nsw.edu.au
Catholic Parish – Merriwa & Cassillis (02) 6548 2086  
Churches    
Clare Martin & Co Chartered Accountants (02) 6548 2201 clarepmartin@bigpond.com
Country Education Foundation – Merriwa (02) 6376 1052 cefmerriwa@gmail.com
Country Merriwa Golden Fleece Motor Inn incorporating Merriwa B&B on Bettington (02) 6548 2777 info@countrymerriwagoldenfleecemotorinn.com.au
Craig MacPherson Haulage (02) 6548 2663  
Cross Country Merriwa (02) 6548 2106 crosscountrymerriwa@bigpond.com
Curtis Gant Betts Solicitors (02) 6543 2433 office@cgblaw.com.au
Custom Made Kitchens (02) 6548 2025  
D & L Upholstery (02) 6548 5119  
Di’s Clothing Patch (02) 6548 3023 disclothingpatch@bigpond.com
Eat @ 153 Café & Catering  (02) 6548 2482 / 0539 482 606 eatat153@gmail.com 
El Dorando Motel (02) 6548 2273 angie.englund@yahoo.com
Elders Merriwa (02) 6549 8204 dg_merriwa@elders.com.au
Falcon Grove Oils (02) 6547 6051 falcongroveoils@bigpond.com
Festival of the Fleeces (02) 6521 7046 fotf@upperhunter.nsw.gov.au
Fire & Rescue NSW (02) 6548 2005  
Fire (Admin only) (02) 6548 2005  
G. M. Llewelyn & Co Real Estate (02) 6548 2008 llewelyn@merriwa.com
GM Llewelyn & Co (02) 6548 2008 admin@gmllewelynandco.com
Good Looks Nail and Beauty  0408 175 028 holliehunt@hotmail.com
Gummun Place Hostel Merriwa (02) 6521 7011 gummunplace@upperhunter.nsw.gov.au
Hair Indeed (02) 6548 2666  
Happy Guru (02) 6548 2888 duncan@happyguru.com
Honki Haus Chinese Restaurant (02) 6548 3228 / 0406 817 606 honkihaus@gmail.com
Hunter Medical Practice (02) 6532 5013 reception@huntermedicalpractice.com.au
IGA Plus liquor Merriwa (02) 6548 2315 merriwatraders@bigpond.com
Kerrie Murray Canvas & Saddlery Repairs (02) 6548 2002 kerrie_murray@bigpond.com
La Scaletta Pizzeria (02) 6548 3005 robert.marchese@bigpond.com
Les Constable Earthmoving & Engineering 0428 661 254 cassylesconstable@yahoo.com.au
Local Land Services (02) 6549 8600 / 1300 795 299 kathy.ryan@lls.nsw.gov.au
Mark Whale – Farm Contracting (02) 6548 2269 / 0429 482 369 mhwhale6@bigpond.com
Max’s Country Cuts (02) 6548 2375 maxscountrycuts@bigpond.com
McConnell’s This ‘n’ That (02) 6548 2889 thisnthat@merriwahardware.com
Merriwa Activity Centre (02) 6548 2083 merriwamac@gmail.com
Merriwa Anglican Parish 0429 996 769 merriwa.anglican@bigpond.com
Merriwa Bakery & Café (02) 6548 2851 merriwabakery@outlook.com.au
Merriwa Book Club  (02) 6521 7007 merriwalibrary@upperhunter.nsw.gov.au
Merriwa Bushmans Campcraft & Rodeo Association Inc. 0432 109 760 merriwacampdraft@gmail.com
Merriwa Central School (02) 6548 2119 merriwa-c.school@det.nsw.edu.au
Merriwa Country Education Foundation 0408 761 052 cefmerriwa@gmail.com
Merriwa Country Women’s Association (02) 6548 2558 kmclydsdale@gmail.com
Merriwa Create & Grow Playgroup 0458 574 015 ttaaffe@upperhunter.nsw.gov.au
Merriwa Cricket Club 0412 926 525  
Merriwa District Progress Association (02) 6548 5000 merriwaprogress@gmail.com
Merriwa Engineering 0427 476 085 merriwa.engineering@gmail.com
Merriwa Healthy Environment Group Inc (02) 6547 6048  
Merriwa Historical Society (02) 6548 2383  
Merriwa Home Hardware  (02) 6548 2077 info@merriwahardware.com
Merriwa Hospital – Multi Purpose Service (02) 6532 5000  
Merriwa Hospital Auxiliary  (02) 6548 8560 jesparrow46@gmail.com
Merriwa Junior Ruby League Football Club 0419 850 043 westernbling@hotmail.com
Merriwa Little Athletics 0407 875 876 belindak@live.com.au
Merriwa Men’s Shed  (02) 6548 3201  
Merriwa Non-Emergency Medical Transport (02) 6548 2653  
Merriwa Old Boys Club 0417 462 767  
Merriwa Paint & Decorating 0409 015 678  
Merriwa Petroleum & Ag Supplies (02) 6548 2071 admin@crtmerriwa.com.au
Merriwa Pharmacy (02) 6548 2213 merriwa.pharmacy@gmail.com
Merriwa Pony Club 0428 812 760 clarepmartin@bigpond.com
Merriwa Preschool  (02) 6548 2083 merriwapreschool@tpg.com
Merriwa Race Club 0428 485 182  
Merriwa Railway Society  (02) 6548 5000 info@merriwarailwaysocietyinc.org 
Merriwa Volunteer Rescue Association (VRA) General (02) 6548 2538 
Emergencies (02) 6548 2437 or 000
merriwa.president@vrarescue.org
Merriwa RLFC – Rugby League Football Club (02) 6548 2844  
Merriwa Rotary  0429 482 389  
Merriwa RSL Club (02) 6548 2157 mwarslclub@bigpond.com.au
Merriwa RSL Club Bistro (02) 6548 2295  
Merriwa Sports Club Ltd (02) 6548 2028 mersport@bigpond.net.au
Merriwa Springtime Show 0498 378 500 secretary@merriwashow.com.au
Merriwa Squash Club   contact UHSC
Merriwa SSAA & APA – Sporting Shooters Accociation of Australia  (02) 6547 6031  
Merriwa Surgery (02) 6548 2305  
Merriwa Surgery – Dr Emad Jasem (02) 6548 2305  
Merriwa Tennis Association (02) 6548 2910 merriwatennis@gmail.com
Merriwa Touch Football 0432 109 760  
Merriwa Tourist Welcoming Centre “The Hut” (02) 6548 3201  
Merriwa Tyre & Service Centre (02) 6548 2078 merriwatyreservice@bigpond.com
Merriwa Veterinary Surgery (02) 6548 2452 admin@merriwavet.com.au
Merriwa Women’s Social Club  0428 482 663  
Merriwa  Men’s Breakfast (02)  65482489  
Morgans Maintenance (02) 6548 2844 krecks6@yahoo.com.au
Mortgage Choice – Lauren Murphy 0408 480 562 lauren.murphy@mortagechoice.com.au
newsXpress Merriwa (02) 6548 2031 merriwa@newsxpress.com.au
NSW Farmers – Merriwa  0428 485 090 / 0455 455 760  
NT Gleeson Plumbing 0467 809 734 gleesonplumbing77@hotmail.com
Nutrien Ag Solutions Landmark Townsend (02) 6548 2122 merriwa@nutrien.com.au
Out There Computer Services (02) 6547 6199 outtherecomputer@hotkey.net.au
Papanui Open Range Eggs (02) 6548 2493 eggs@papanui.com.au
PJ’s Livestock 0429 149 890  
Police (Admin only) (02) 6548 2437  
Police Assistance 131 444  
Police Mobile 0408 293 423  
Power 98.1 FM (02) 6543 1588 thecrew@powerfm.com.au
Regional Australia Bank – Merriwa 132 067 enquiries@regionalaustraliabank.com.au
RM Property & Livestock Megan 0400 653 446
Roger 0427 153 446
megan@rmproperty.net
Rosto Olives (02) 6548 2184 sfhiggs@bigpond.com
Royal Hotel Merriwa (02) 6548 2235  
Rural Fire Service 1800 081 166  
Russell’s Earthmoving Pty Ltd (02) 6548 2246 russellsearthmoving@jrem.com.au
Sandy Hollow Public School (02) 6547 4521 sandyhollo-p.school@det.nsw.edu.au
Sansko café & Restaurant  (02) 6516 7710  
Schools    
Scott Witton Building (02) 6376 1168 scottwittonbuilding@bigpond.com
SES Emergency 132 500  
St Davids Uniting Church (02) 6548 5126 pw_campbell@bigpond.com
St Josephs Primary School (02) 6548 2035 admin@merriwa.catholic.edu.au
St Vincent de Paul Society (02) 6548 3092 vinnies@vinnies.org.au
State Wide All Trades & Building Services – contact Shane Sait 0411 543 791  statewidealltrades@gmail.com
Stone Hill Vineyard (02) 6548 2417  
Tartan Electrical & Maintenance 0431 406 259 tartanelectrical@gmail.com
Tash Holden Communications (02) 6548 5002 tashholden@bigpond.com
The Shearers Quarters Bed & Breakfast (02) 6548 2509 jennyjohnson2@bigpond.com
The Townhouse & The Workshop 0400 653 446 megan@rmproperty.net
TransCare Hunter Ltd (02) 6545 3113  reception@transcare.org.au
Trinity Markets Op Shop (02) 6548 2323  
Twisted Takeaway (02) 4063 0092  
Upper Hunter Shire Council (02) 6540 1100 council@upperhunter.nsw.gov.au
Upper Hunter Weeds Authority 0429 683 494 merriwa@uhwa.org.au
Welderup Pty Ltd (02) 6548 2500 justin@welderup.com.au
Williams Concrete Pty Ltd 0417 462 767 williams_concrete@dodo.com.au